Reviews

Reviews

  •   We hired Lauren for a private dinner party and we couldn't have had a better time and meal. She did 3 amazing courses for us;

    Shrimp Spring Rolls ~ Coconut Peanut Dipping Sauce ~ Sweet Ginger Chili Dipping Sauce

    Chinese Five Spice Roasted Chicken Legs ~ Black Rice ~ Green Coconut Curry ~ Thai Chili's ~ Herb Salad ~ Charred Coconut

    Matcha Green Tea Creme Brûlée ~ Toasted Pistachio

    She even made menus!

    We were so so so so happy with her food quality and presentation! I will definitely be hiring her again

    thumb Kristie M.
    7/11/2020

      Absolutely incredible experience! I recently hired Lauren and her team to cook live at a luxury listing and it was simply amazing.
    From the moment we started talking I could tell Lauren was not only serious about cooking, but also running a great business. She was always prompt and followed up on time. Although we never actually met until the day of the event, I felt like her prep before made the event a great success.
    As for the food....OMG...GET IN MY BELLY. My only regret is that I didn't eat more! Just writing about her shrimp risotto is making my stomach growl for more. A true culinary experience!
    Thank you Lauren for providing phenomenal food, amazing service and a great attitude!

    thumb Eric G.
    5/26/2019

      I wish I could give 6 stars. Lauren & her team not only cook some of the tastiest, most creative food, but they have a fantastic attitude. I would wholeheartedly recommend them!

    thumb Jason G.
    5/24/2019

      I had a girls trip last weekend in San Diego and Chef Lauren did an amazing job as a personal chef for our dinner one night. She was accommodating and worked with the menu I wanted without any issues. Her food was very delicious and the presentation was perfect! On top of amazing food, her personality made the evening even better. It was so much fun talking to her while she made the food, it completed our night. Highly recommend hiring Chef Lauren for your next event!!

    thumb Sidra M.
    3/07/2019

      Ms. Lawless cooked for a party of 10 for my mother's birthday in June 2020. She tailored the courses to my mothers liking and taste preferences. She personalized and decorated  the gorgeous tiramisu birthday cake  cake with my moms favorite... butterflies 🙂
    Ms. Lawless' cooking is truly "flawless".  Every dish was fantastic, my mouth is watering just remembering the tastes!

    It felt as though she was putting on a show for us and she made my mother feel so special on her birthday and I appreciate her for that!

    thumb Monique M.
    7/08/2020

      The very best food truck meals we've ever had. We enjoyed the crab cakes and the Italian beef gnocchi. We will track the truck and eat again very soon.

    thumb Mark M.
    10/09/2020

      I booked Flawless Cuisine for a brunch I was hosting for a bachelorette this past weekend in San Diego. Chef Lauren couldn't make it, but she sent Jaime and Aaron who were amazing and had great personalities. Jaime accommodated our fiesta theme and did a custom crepe bar for us and fun mimosa bar flavors (guava and mango)! They were on time, professional, reasonably priced, and a hit! All the girls felt very pampered. They even threw in strawberry shooters for us as an after brunch treat 🙂 They cleaned up afterwards and left everything spotless, plus organized all the leftovers for us. Would definitely book again!

    thumb Jenny E.
    5/07/2019

      Chef Lawless is one of the most talented chefs in the industry. Here attention to detail, presentation and commitment to delivering quality food that exceeds expectation is what separates her from the rest. I would high recommend Chef Lawless for any of your private events. We've used her services on two different occasions for two separate events our guest were amazed at how great the food was along with the experience. Thank you Chef Lawless for all your great work.

    thumb Rod W.
    3/22/2019
  •   We have had Lauren of Flawless Cuisine as our chef for three years.  She makes amazing food.  She has not repeated a meal in three years unless we've asked her to which is very impressive. She is very dependable & always on time.  She knows how to cook literally every type of food.  She is definitely a hustler that works very hard.  You will be very happy with the quality.

    thumb Matt B.
    1/15/2020

      The beautiful Chef Lauren Lawless knocked it outta the park with her 2019 Valentine's Day dinner at Gianni Buonomo Vinters in OB!!!
    For starters we were treated to potato croquette topped with saffron aioli, smoked salmon, caviar & fresh dill followed by an incredible prosciutto, melon & gorgonzola salad topped with balsamic caviar balls and pistachio crumbles, YUM!!!
    For the entree we had scallops (cooked to perfection) over forbidden rice trailed by red wine braised short ribs (my mouth is watering while writing this it was soooo delicious)!!!
    Not to mention the fantastic silk chocolate cake layered with raspberry compote sprinkled with pistachio dust!!!
    GREAT JOB Lauren, TY!

    thumb Matthew D.
    2/15/2019

      We called Chef Lauren for a girls get away dinner! She was prompt and lovely! Fun to talk to and very organized! The food was delicious and she cleaned up after! We had a great time and enjoyed the fresh cooked meal! We eat halal meat and she brought the halal chicken needed for the entree! Thank you & can't wait for the next time to be pampered!
    Take care,
    Huma

    thumb Huma W.
    3/05/2019

      Let me start off by saying how incredibly awesome Celebrity Chef Lauren Lawless is! Her passion and love for making every dish tasty definitely shows with every bite. Her plates are always stunning, presentation is key, and she nails it Everytime! I definitely recommend her to any type of occasion you have, you and your guests will have an amazing and delicious experience!

    thumb Samantha V.
    3/21/2019

      Chef Lauren was very accommodating, and easy to work with.  Her prices were fair and reasonable.  With short notice she set up hors d'oeuvres stations, a pasta bar, and dessert for a fun casual evening for 40 people.  Her food and services were outstanding and I recommend Flawless Cuisine for your event!

    thumb Ed L.
    2/21/2019

      Flawless Cuisine has been cooking for 13 of us for lunch for the past 7 months and we've been extremely impressed with the diversity in meals and professionalism. The food is absolutely delicious and very healthy. Really couldn't recommend them enough, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Viviane F.
    1/15/2020

      I have known Chef Lawless from Flawless Cuisine since originally meeting her at the taping of Tonight in San Diego several years ago. She is a most accomplished and personable chef, and I have since had the privilege of attending a myriad of events that she has personally catered. Her extensive menu offerings include a delicious variety of meat, poultry, and vegetarian dishes, and all of her dessert creations are absolutely on point.
    I recommend Flawless Cuisine most highly!!

    thumb Marty F.
    3/22/2019

      Laura and her team with Flawless Cuisine where our caterers for our last event. It was not as easy gig as we had over 220 people in attendance. Lauren was so impressive. She bought food + alcohol and her team executed nicely under pressure. We will be using them in the future when we need catering services, 100%!

    thumb Jessie W.
    1/17/2020