Reviews

Reviews

  •   My friends and I have been to this quaint bistro several times since the opening.
    We have always felt welcome had good service and great food. The executive chief ROCKS. Always takes her time to come greet us and goes out of her way to make us feel welcome. So Happy she is in our neighborhood.

    thumb Tobi Y.
    4/14/2021

      Great food & fun atmosphere! I took my Mom there while she was in town & we had a great time. ¬†There was a variety of food & good drink options. Highly recommend!

    thumb Matt B.
    4/22/2021

      This place started out strong & now unfortunately the service here is so bad ūüôĀ ¬†My family always comes here to support locally & it always takes forever to get our food & the food is so overpriced. Hoping they improve the next couple months! Rooting for their success but sadly very dissatisfied for right now.
    Aaron was amazing though. He worked so hard, but I never see the owner & wish she could see how poorly run this restaurant is.

    thumb Kasey L.
    4/16/2021

      My husband and I saw this restaurant on a Facebook page being recommended several times so we finally decided to try it out. When we arrived it's on a golf course and has a nice view outside. It is a little run down but really not that big of complaints. When we entered we saw Lauren walk out wearing "slide shoes barefoot" i guess it's her restaurant but that's what caught my eye first. Then our service was really strange and awkward. The guy seemed like he didn't know anything our the restaurant. We asked a few questions and it felt like he was making stuff up. My husband asked about the soup of the day and he said well it's chicken broth and chef just adds items in there. My husband ordered it and it was like a seafood soup with clams and tasted like clam chowder (completely different then what we expected) We wanted to try a few dishes because were big foodies. We ordered the guacamole and we ran out of chips fast but we couldn't find the server. But it was good. We tried the truffle Mac and cheese and it was good but later the cheese that was so rich upset our stomachs. Later on Lauren stopped by and I told her we watched her on Hells Kitchen. She pulled down her mask and said she looked like a mess (we just came to eat not for her looks) then she told us to watch supermarket something it was $2 on YouTube? She asked me to leave her a review because "people are mean here" but I wanted to leave an honest one. Also it's called Flawless Bistro and Bar but the server told us the bar is not connected and we had to get a separate tab for the bar. Seems like the bar is for the golf course and she's just renting out the other side.

    thumb Jamie L.
    6/10/2021

      I went here for lunch today and the flatbread pizza was so good! I even got the Caesar salad with chicken and it was delicious! Im definitely plan to go back soon, everything looks so good on the menu! Can't wait to try some more!

    thumb Elizabeth K.
    4/27/2021

      What a gem!! ¬†Lauren Lawless is a flawless chef!! ¬†Every one of her dishes is a work of art and unique. ¬†She has a way of mingling flavors that tickle the buds. ¬†

    We went for brunch yesterday and, again, wonderful.  We recommend the Crabcakes Benedict and the waffles with chicken!!

    Only tweek would be for the Bistro to invest in it's own coffee maker so that they don't have to depend on the bar.  Serving with thermal carafes at the tables would be nice.

    Such a wonderful addition to the Hidden Meadows community.

    Roy S.

    thumb Roy S.
    5/24/2021

      Two stars for the band playing and the effort of the waiters. ¬†The view was decent the food was underwhelming, we went in hopes a local restaurant would be more then what we received. Unfortunately that wasn't the case, the service was slow to seat us in the beginning and to get our food, the crab cake had hair in the sauce, when we received a remake of the crab cake it lacked a variety of flavor. The garlic bread was undercooked, the shrimp pasta was bland , no taste in the sauce I only tasted pepper , the only thing I like was the beef gnocchi, it was tasty and flavorful and of course the Moscow mule was on point to help me through this bad experience. ¬†I've had better food of the same menu in other restaurants from LA, OC, other states unfortunately not in hidden meadows. This place should remain hidden unless they fix there service and food. I do appreciate the waiters trying to make things right but at the end of the day it wasn't happening. This is more on the owner, management, and whoever is cooking. It's got to be a team effort to provide an overall great experience from the beginning to end.

    thumb Maria C.
    6/05/2021

      Wow. That was bad. Tried this place for the first time tonight (takeout). It will be the last time. Ordered the crab cake appetizer- ok, but truly nothing remarkable. Hubby ordered the seafood linguini. He got shrimp and scallops tossed in an extreme smokey sauce over fettuccine. Emphasis on the smokey...more like burnt. He was not able to finish it as the burnt flavor got stronger as the dish got colder. I ordered lemon chicken piccata pasta. As you can see from the picture I actually got fettuccine alfredo with dry chicken and a handful of capers. No lemon at all. It was awful. The only positive: the portions were so small so there was not much waste when I threw half of this food away. The bummer: this meal cost $80. That is a big nope for us.

    thumb Katherine C.
    4/29/2021
  •   My special friend from Northern California and I had a DELICIOUS dinner at Flawless this evening.
    Cream Corn with Scallops!  The scallops were cooked perfectly and the scratch made cream corn was delicious.  Oh and topped off some freshly cooked bacon.
    YUMMY!

    thumb Cindy H.
    5/18/2021

      Sorry had high hopes but very disappointed.

    Place is not inviting  seemed old and tired.

    We sat outside dirty and drab needs a good scrubbing and some fresh paint and decent chairs be nice.

    But I came for the food hype ordered fish and chips and chicken picatta.

    The fish and chips were soggy zero crispness to either. The picatta was very bland tasteless.

    Chef Ramsey would have sent back yelling at the chef.

    Food way overpriced for the quality.

    The server was excellent not his fault.

    Also they don't serve alcohol you need to go to the adjacent bar to get ,pain in butt.

    Won't be going back.

    thumb Paul L.
    4/29/2021

      We werethere a couple of weeks ago and had a very discouraging experience. We got there at 6:15. There were 2 other parties seated outside. We ordered 2 beers and they came quickly. Then, our server came. We ordered our meal. I ordered the fish and chips and my wife ordered the enchiladas with beans and rice. Here's where it breaks down. We didn't get our meals until 45 minutes later. Both meals arrived only warm. The server kept coming by and trying to make us feel better about the delay. When I asked why it was taking so long, she said they were missing someone in the back and there were several orders to go. That's no excuse. Especially when only 3 tables were occupied when we were there. The food was average at best. We live in Hidden Meadows and we're hoping it would be better.

    thumb Rick H.
    5/20/2021

      Incredible food. Nice waiter. We had a cheeseburger and a French dip with homemade potato chips and tiny fries. Every single ingredient was so fresh. Highly recommend.

    thumb Raye M.
    4/15/2021

      Came here for brunch and got the breakfast tacos! My bf got the crab cakes which he absolutely LOVED. Chef Lawless told us that's one of the best dishes. She was so sweet and took the time to make sure we were happy and loved our food! There's live music on Friday and Saturday and we will definitely be back to check that out!

    thumb Marissa N.
    6/05/2021

      Seen a post on Facebook and drove down here to try it and it was excellent. I tried the crab cakes, delicious! Also had the mushroom ravioli so tasty and delicious. I'm excited to come back and bring my family with me. Excellent customer service.

    thumb Noemi F.
    4/29/2021

      The bartender was super nice and food tasted good but that is all I can say that was positive about our dining experience. The service was deplorable. The servers didn't know anything about the food; they were awful all the way around. ¬†The online menu doesn't give any food information excepting a picture and the price - the staff was not helpful at all. ¬†My gnocchi was good but at $24.99 all you get is a small white bowl ¬†- absolutely nothing else. ¬†I felt like I was in a cafeteria. My companion had chicken piccata (24.99) which again was good but came in a white cereal bowl - definitely no frills to go along with the no service. ¬†We had to get our drinks at the bar and bring them to the table ourselves. The inside seating is cheap - table and floor was sticky - restroom was dirty. No ambiance. Outside wasn't much better. ¬†Good band and would have stayed to listen but too cold and we watched the servers mess up the orders out there too. ¬†Won't return any time soon. ¬†I hope they get their act together as it could be a great summer place and the food was good but not for the prices and lousy service.

    thumb Diana H.
    5/15/2021

      We went for dinner for the first time. Everyone was so nice but the service was very slow and food took a long time and the menu was small for an event menu which I understand but we ordered a couple of things and the food was not as good as our first experience and the live music was ok but very loud it was difficult to hear the waitress and people coming to talk to us. Not a deal breaker but doesn't make us excited to return.

    thumb Jessica R.
    5/21/2021
  •   Pleasantly surprised with this hidden gem! The food was really good and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. ¬†I had the crab cakes and Swiss burger and they were both excellent. ¬†The chef even came out and spent some time with us. Give it a try!

    thumb Jade L.
    5/20/2021

      First off I want to say the menu is great and the food was good, But to very honest the service needs a lot of attention and work. The hostess was the nicest and was the only one really checking on us making sure we were good. Our server barley came around and if we wanted cocktails or alcoholic drinks we needed to go to the golf bar right before you go into the restaurant. ¬†We ordered mimosas since we were having brunch there and they came in plastic cups which kinda kills a mimosa and brunch feeling. ¬†We had another server come up to us with his hands in his pockets and said " are you guys going to want anything else?" We said no politely and then he pulled a chair out by us and sat next to the hostess which looked to bother her. The wait staff just didn't acted as if they didn't want to be there or deal with anyone else. ¬†I definitely won't be back unless they get new servers and they don't make me go get my own cocktails in the middle of brunch at golf bar outside ¬†I'm in the industry and understand how things work but this place has a lot of potential just needs management that cares . ¬†Great job to the hostess for always smiling and being friendly. Best FOH employee you have!

    thumb Paul O.
    4/22/2021

      Chef Lawless from Flawless Bistro & Bar was the chef on a boat my family chartered to celebrate my mother in law who won her battle with breast cancer. Chef Lawless not only made flawless food, she was professional, had special boobie cupcakes and even went the extra mile and bought her pink roses. I can't wait to make my way over to her restaurant and try even more of her delicious food. Thank you Chef for feeding some great food to some hungry people!

    thumb Gratia T.
    5/01/2021

      Tried to order a burger and fries.. no cheese available. Oh.. We have Munster, Provelone or shredded Mexican. ¬†Fries.... No, chips only!!! Yes we have Fries!!! Left hand does't now what right hand is talking about. And the reastuanter is not around.

    thumb Mark R.
    5/22/2021

      Came here for brunch and got the breakfast tacos! My bf got the crab cakes which he absolutely LOVED. Chef Lawless told us that's one of the best dishes. She was so sweet and took the time to make sure we were happy and loved our food! There's live music on Friday and Saturday and we will definitely be back to check that out!

    thumb Marissa N.
    6/05/2021

      Seen a post on Facebook and drove down here to try it and it was excellent. I tried the crab cakes, delicious! Also had the mushroom ravioli so tasty and delicious. I'm excited to come back and bring my family with me. Excellent customer service.

    thumb Noemi F.
    4/29/2021

      The bartender was super nice and food tasted good but that is all I can say that was positive about our dining experience. The service was deplorable. The servers didn't know anything about the food; they were awful all the way around. ¬†The online menu doesn't give any food information excepting a picture and the price - the staff was not helpful at all. ¬†My gnocchi was good but at $24.99 all you get is a small white bowl ¬†- absolutely nothing else. ¬†I felt like I was in a cafeteria. My companion had chicken piccata (24.99) which again was good but came in a white cereal bowl - definitely no frills to go along with the no service. ¬†We had to get our drinks at the bar and bring them to the table ourselves. The inside seating is cheap - table and floor was sticky - restroom was dirty. No ambiance. Outside wasn't much better. ¬†Good band and would have stayed to listen but too cold and we watched the servers mess up the orders out there too. ¬†Won't return any time soon. ¬†I hope they get their act together as it could be a great summer place and the food was good but not for the prices and lousy service.

    thumb Diana H.
    5/15/2021

      We went for dinner for the first time. Everyone was so nice but the service was very slow and food took a long time and the menu was small for an event menu which I understand but we ordered a couple of things and the food was not as good as our first experience and the live music was ok but very loud it was difficult to hear the waitress and people coming to talk to us. Not a deal breaker but doesn't make us excited to return.

    thumb Jessica R.
    5/21/2021
Cart
  • No products in the cart.